Watch the amazing video by Alexander Oeloefse made during the 2019 -2020 takeover period at SANAE IV. AN interview with the driver s of the Bulldozer equipment.

These driver teams are part of South Africa’s Antarctic Legacy. Read more about them on the ALSA webpage. The team during 2019-2020 was Thabang Tshupo, Bertus Roos, Andrew Kietzmann, Riaan Marx, Thabo Thebe, Thato Mareme and Markus Viljoen.

Video credit: Alexander Oelofse

Ria Olivier, Antarctic Legacy of South Africa.


© South African National Antarctic Programme • Managed and administered by Antarctic Legacy of South Africa • Photo Credits
Share This